WhatsApp Launches It's New Feature For Android Beta Users
WhatsApp Adding Group Call Feature

WhatsApp Delete for everyone feature was introduced last year in November. Users could recall the messages that had been sent in a conversation. However there was a time limit of 7 minutes. This means once the message was sent, you had 7 minutes to recall before it stays permanently in the chat. But now in the new version of WhatsApp Beta (Android users), users get up to 4,096 seconds (68 minutes and 16 seconds) to delete a message for everyone in a chat.

The change was first spotted by WABetaInfo, the WhatsApp update tracking site. The site notes that v2.18.68 WhatsApp beta version for Android includes an update to the Stickers feature that disabled by default – a slight modification of its icon. Since the news was reported on Friday, WhatsApp has released two more beta versions for Android (v2.18.70 and v.2.18.71). Some new feature includes Locked Recording (locking the voice message record button into place when recording), and sticker pack size display.

Another feature that was found disabled was to find whether a message has been forwarded. Its a great feature that indicates if a message has been forwarded from other chat. A label shows on top of the message highlighting that the chat has been forwarded. The move if nothing classifies forwards, and could be amongst the first steps to combat spam and fake news. The feature was spotted in WhatsApp beta (v2.18.67) for Android.

Follow us on InstagramFacebook, and Twitter for regular dose of tech savvy news. Subscribe to push notifications and email newsletter too. Join our WhatsApp group for techie conversations

2 COMMENTS

Leave a Reply