How to delete WhatsApp messages after 7 minutes

If you delete the message with this feature, the conversation will disappear from senders as well as receivers conversation, but there will be alert messaging saying "The message was deleted".

1

The most anticipated feature “delete for everyone” was released by WhatsApp last month. The feature allowed you to recall messages that was already sent, however there was deadline of 7 minutes to do so after sending the message.

If you delete the message with this feature, the conversation will disappear from senders as well as receivers conversation, but there will be alert messaging saying “The message was deleted”. This means the group members, or friend will know that you had recalled the sent message, but they won’t be able to read.

You always have to stay alert if you want to revoke a message especially with the 7 minute deadline. However there’s a simple trick around the loopholes in the app that can be exploited and messages even as old as a week or month can be recalled. So now, no need to worry about 7 minute deadline, just follow this simple hack.

How to delete WhatsApp messages after 7 minutes?

  • Disable the phone’s data connection.
  • Check the date of the message which you want to recall.
  • Force close WhatsApp from settings.
  • Now change the phone’s date to a day before the message was sent
  • Start WhatsApp again
  • Long press the message you want to recall, and then recall the message
  • Go back to settings and reset the date to present
  • Switch on data connection

Once you enable the data connnection, the message will be recalled from the receivers conversation too. Viola!! You just recalled a week old message. WhatsApp may force close after recalling the message, but don’t worry everything’s fine.

Also See: How to install Tez, Snapchat on rooted Android Devce

Do remember that your friend should also be using latest WhatsApp version, else “Delete for everyone” feature may not work. Also the recipient will get a alert message that the message was revoked.

Hope you found this useful, now no need of repenting even if you forget to recall a message after 7 minutes.

1 COMMENT

Leave a Reply